Sicile Aucune autre île au monde n'éveille plus l'imagination

Vous ne connaissez pas encore l'Italie tant que vous n'avez pas découvert la Sicile. Cette magnifique île, façonnée par la mer, baigne dans une ambiance italienne authentique.

BENVENUTO IN SICILIA

Grâce à son histoire riche, ses nombreuses heures d'ensoleillement, ses habitants très chaleureux et son atmosphère figée dans le temps, la Sicile est une destination de rêve pour de nombreux voyageurs.

La meilleure façon de visiter cette île sublime est au volant d'une Vespa pour découvrir tous les secrets que cache la Sicile.

Votre Vespa Trip vous emmènera dans l'ouest de la Sicile abritant des beautés naturelles, des plages et la ville principale de l'île (Palerme). Nous partirons de Castellamare Del Golfo , un village de pêcheur situé dans une magnifique baie. Grâce à sa situation centrale, il constitue un point de départ idéal.

Plus d'infos PARTICIPER

Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily

DÉCOUVREZ LES ROUTES

LES ROUTES

La Sicile abrite un point central (Castellamare Del Golfo) qui vous permettra de suivre trois itinéraires quotidiens radicalement différents. Vous pouvez découvrir ces routes seul (en utilisant un carnet de route & un GPS) ou en suivant le guide. Nous prévoyons également deux itinéraires plus courts à découvrir le jour de votre arrivée ou de votre départ.

MARSALA

Cette étape (120 km) vous emmènera dans la plaine salée de Marsala et au pied des temples grecs de Ségeste.

SÉGESTE

Cette étape (100 km) vous permettra de découvrir la côte nord et le parc naturel « Lo Zingaro »et la ville d'Erice.

CORLEONE

Cette étape (148 km) vous emmènera sur les collines intérieures à Santa Ninfa et à Corleone.

Sicily map Sicily map Sicily map Sicily map
Tuscany Étape #1 MARSALA
Plus d'infos
Tuscany Étape #2 SÉGESTE
Plus d'infos
Amalfi route Étape #3 CORLEONE
Plus d'infos

DÉCOUVREZ LE LOGEMENT

L'HÔTEL

L'hôtel quatre étoiles Cetarium se trouve au cœur de la magnifique baie de Castellamare del Golfo. Grâce à sa situation centrale, il constitue un point de chute idéal. L'hôtel propose un délicieux petit déjeuner, un déjeuner et un dîner, ainsi que des soirées inoubliables !

Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily

PLUS D'INFORMATIONS SUR LE VOYAGE

IT'S THE JOURNEY, NOT THE DESTINATION

PARTICIPER #TVT20

THE VESPA TRIP : INFORMATIONS

Votre Vespa

Vous disposerez de votre propre Vespa durant toute la durée du voyage. Vous pourrez la récupérer le jour de votre arrivée à 17h et la ramener au même endroit le dernier jour du séjour à midi. Si vous souhaitez recevoir les clés de votre Vespa plus tôt ou les ramener plus tard, vous pouvez opter pour la formule « early pick up » ou « late drop-off ». Vous pourrez ainsi disposer de votre Vespa dès 12h le premier jour du séjour et la ramener à 19h le dernier jour.

Permis de conduire

Vous devez posséder un permis voiture (B) ou un permis moto (A). Le permis AM n'est pas accepté. Vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans pour conduire une Vespa, même si les mineurs peuvent être passagers. Si vous êtes citoyen européen, votre permis national suffit, mais si vous venez d'un pays hors UE, vous devez posséder un permis international.

MANQUE D'EXPÉRIENCE ?

Vous n'avez encore jamais conduit de Vespa ? Pas de souci ! La veille du départ, vous pouvez participer au cours « start-to-Vespa » (+ 50 € par personne) lors duquel un motard expérimenté vous expliquera comment conduire une Vespa. Après quelques tours d'essai, vous serez prêt à arpenter les routes le lendemain.

GPS

Avec vos clés, vous recevrez un GPS à placer sur le guidon. Tous les itinéraires du voyage y sont déjà enregistrés, au cas où vous décideriez de ne pas suivre le guide, Mario. Vous pourrez ainsi vivre votre propre aventure sans risquer de vous perdre !

REPAS

Le petit déjeuner est inclus. Chaque jour, nous vous recommandons des restaurants où déjeuner ou dîner. Notez que l'hôtel propose également d'excellents repas pour le midi ou le soir. De plus, notre quartier général, Castellamare del Golfo, abrite quelques-uns des meilleurs restaurants de la région !

Transfert

Le jour de votre arrivée et de votre départ, vous bénéficierez d'un service de navette reliant l'aéroport et l'hôtel. La navette effectue le trajet deux fois par jour (avant midi et en fin d'après-midi).

FAQs

Oui, c'est possible. Un supplément de 120 € s'applique pour les conducteurs seuls. Si vous occupez une chambre seul, un supplément de 250 € sur le prix total du séjour s'applique.
Les deux options sont possibles ! Vous pouvez tracer votre propre route à l'aide de notre carnet de route et d'un GPS, mais vous pouvez aussi suivre notre guide Vespa qui connait la région comme sa poche.
Pour arriver en Sicile, nous vous conseillons d’atterrir à l'aéroport international de Palerme ou de Trapani et de prendre notre navette pour rejoindre l'hôtel. Vous pouvez également prendre un bus (environ 10 €) ou un taxi (environ 60 €). Si vous vous rendez à l'hôtel en voiture, vous bénéficierez également de places de parking.
Le premier jour vous arrivez à l'hôtel (le checkin peut se faire à partir de 14h) et vous réglez le checkin administratif. Après ça vous recevrez les clés de votre Vespa, votre road book et le GPS. A partir de ce moment vous pouvez déjà faire un trajet de reconnaissance si vous le souhaitez. Les 3 jours d'après, notre guide vous accompagne pour vous faire découvrir les magnifiques collines Toscanes. Le 5e jour, vous êtes libre de faire un dernier tour si vous le souhaitez.

Assurance

Vous êtes automatiquement protégés contre les dommages causés aux tiers. Sur place on vous demandera de bloquer un montant sur votre carte de façon à couvrir les dommages faits sur votre propre Vespa. Vous pourrez choisir parmi différentes assurances lors de votre inscription.

Annulation

Nous conseillons de prendre une assurance annulation, c'est pas très cher et permet d'éviter de gros frais. Si vous ne savez plus participer mais que vous trouvez un remplaçant, vous devez nous communiquer les informations 7 jours avant la date du départ. Ainsi nous pourrons modifier la réservation gratuitement.

Si vous avez pris l'assurance annulation et que votre cas respecte les conditions de la police, votre voyage sera remboursé (à l'exception du coût de l'assurance annulation ).

Si vous n'avez pas pris d'assurance annulation et que vous souhaitez annuler, 50% du montant de votre voyage vous est remboursé si vous prévenez plus de 4 semaines avant le départ, 25% si vous prévenez entre 2-4 semaines avant le départ et 0% si vous prévenez moins de 2 semaines avant la date du départ.

Assurance voyage

Nous proposons également une assurance voyage en cas d'accident sur place.

Si vous n'avez jamais conduit une Vespa, nous vous recommendons d'arriver tôt le Jour 1 pour suivre une petite formation. Le guide vous donnera des conseils et vous testerez une première fois votre Vespa. (supplément de 50€)

Ceci est vraiment conseillé pour les conducteurs inexpérimentés.

Nous vous recommendons chaque soir les meilleurs restaurants de la région. Vous pouvez manger avec les autres participants ou aller manger dans un autre restaurant. C'est comme vous voulez.
Cinq jours dans un hôtel 4 étoiles, le petit déjeuner, la location de votre magnifique Vespa par 2, les casques, un cadenas, un GPS avec les trajets pré-enregistrés, un carnet de route, toute l'attention de nos guides Vespa Trip et probablement l'expérience de votre vie. L'essence n'est pas inclue dans le prix (environ 20 €).

D'autres questions ? Consultez notre FAQ !

LE PROGRAMME

PRIX ET DISPONIBILITÉS

DATES DISPONIBLES & PRIX

Vous trouverez ci-dessous toutes les dates disponibles du Vespa Trip en Sicile. Cliquez sur votre jour de départ pour réserver votre aventure.

Calendar loading

Vous hésitez encore ? Jetez un œil à nos autres destinations : la Côte amalfitaine ou la Toscane.

Vous préférez voyager et séjourner dans différents hôtels ? Découvrez notre Giro Classico en Toscane ici !

LIFE IS A JOURNEY, ENJOY THE RIDE

PARTICIPER #TVT20

Sicily No other island in the world appeals more to the imagination

You haven't seen Italy until you've been to Sicily. On this beautiful island, formed by the sea and ancient cultures, you can discover the authentic Italian atmosphere from the good old days.

BENVENUTO IN SICILIA

Thanks to its rich history, endless sunny days, extremely friendly inhabitants and an atmosphere that makes you feel as if time has stood still for several decades, Sicily is the dream destination for many travelers.

We feel that the best way to explore this beautiful island is on a Vespa so that you can discover all the beautiful secrets the island has to offer.

The Vespa Trip will take you through West Sicily where you will find the most beautiful nature, beaches and the most important city (Palermo). As a base we chose Castellamare Del Golfo , a fishing village situated on a beautiful bay that, because of its central location, is the perfect starting point for the mapped routes.

MORE INFO JOIN

Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of the Vespa Trip in Sicily

DISCOVER THE ROUTES

THE ROUTES

In Sicily we offer you a central base (Castellamare Del Golfo), from where you can explore three completely different daily trips . You can choose to discover these routes on your own (using our road book & GPS), or follow the guide. We also planned two shorter routes that you can discover on your arrival or departure day.

MARSALA

This track (120 km) brings you to the salt fields of Marsala and the Greek temples of Segesta.

SEGESTA

You'll discover the northern coast and the natural park of "Lo Zingaro",and the rock city from the Middle Ages: Erice. (100 km)

CORLEONE

This track (148 km) takes you land inwards to the hills of Sicily. You'll find Santa Ninfa and Corleone on your way.

Sicily map Sicily map Sicily map Sicily map
Tuscany Part #1 MARSALA
MORE INFO
Tuscany Part #2 SEGESTA
MORE INFO
Amalfi route Part #3 CORLEONE
MORE INFO

CHECK OUT YOUR STAY

THE HOTEL

The four star hotel Cetarium **** is situated near the beautiful bay of Castellamare del Golfo. Because of the central position, its the perfect basecamp for your trips. The hotel offers a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner, a lobby with bar, comfortable rooms and the perfect opportunity to enjoy an unforgettable evening.

Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily
Picture of a hotel during the Vespa Trip in Sicily

MORE INFO ABOUT THIS TRIP

IT'S THE JOURNEY, NOT THE DESTINATION

JOIN #TVT20

THE VESPA TRIP EXPLAINED

your own vespa

You'll get your own Vespa throughout the whole trip. The morning after your arrival you will have your Vespa at your disposal from 8 am and you will hand it over the third and last Vespa day in the evening. If you want to receive the keys of the Vespa a bit earlier or want to keep them a bit longer you can choose for the "Early pickup" and/or "Late drop-off". This way the Vespa will be yours from 14h on your arrival day and you can return it at 14h on your departure day.

Driver's licence

You will need a driver’s license for a normal car (B) or a motorcycle license (A). The license AM is not accepted. You need to be 18 to drive the Vespa's, but minors can always join as passengers. If you're a European citizen, your national license is sufficient, but if you're from outside the EU, you will need an international one.

inexperienced?

Never driven a Vespa before? Not a problem! We offer the option to arrive early in the day (preferably before noon) and take a Start-to-Vespa course (+50€ per Vespa). Our guide will explain you the tips and tricks of driving a Vespa and make a calm test drive the day before the trip actually starts.

GPS

With the keys of your Vespa you'll also receive a GPS, mounted on your scooter, where you can see all the tracks of this trip. This way, you can go on your own adventure without getting lost.

Food

Daily breakfast is included. We also recommend some of our favorite restaurants for a delicious lunch or dinner. The hotel offers light lunches and cozy dinners. Our homebase, Castellamare del Golfo, houses some of the best restaurants in the region and you will also find some great pubs where you can enjoy a drink after dinner.

TRANSFER

On your arrival and departure day you're invited to hop on our transfer bus to get to the hotel or back to airport. The shuttle will go twice a day (before noon and in the late afternoon).

FAQs

Yes, that's possible. However, there is a single driver supplement of €120 per person. If you sleep alone in the room, there's a supplement of €250.
Both are possible, so you decide! With our road book and GPS you should be able to drive the journey independently. However, you can also opt to follow our front Vespa driver, who knows the entire area like the back of his hand.
The best way to get to Sicily is to fly to Palermo or Trapani International Airport and take our shuttle service to the hotel. Another option is to take the bus (around €10 in total) or a taxi to the hotel (around €60). You can always drive there and park your car on the parking space at the hotel.
The first day you arrive to the hotel and you will arrange the administrative check-in. You can check-in from 2 p.m. onwards. Then you'll receive the keys to your Vespa, your road book, the GPS and you can already go for a short first drive to get to know your Vespa. The next three days, our guide will show you all around the Sicilian coast or you can go and discover things by yourself. On the 5th and final day, you can go for a last drive before you return the keys.

Insurance

You are automatically insured for all damages to third parties. You will be asked to block an amount on your credit card to insure any damage to your own Vespa. You will be able to choose between different insurance policies after your registration.

Cancellation

We recommend that you take out a cancellation insurance, it doesn't cost much and it can potentially save you a lot of money.

If you can no longer participate, but you can find a replacement, you must send all the necessary information no later than 7 days before the departure date so that we can change the reservation free of charge.

If you take out a cancellation insurance and you apply to the conditions, you will be reimbursed for your trip (with the exception of the cancellation insurance costs).

If you have not taken out a cancellation insurance and you wish to cancel your trip, you will receive a maximum of 50% of the total amount in case you let us know more than 4 weeks before your departure date, 25% if you contact us 2-4 weeks before your departure and 0% if you let us know less than 2 weeks before the departure date.

Travel Insurance

We also offer travel insurance that helps you in the event of an accident on the spot.

If you have never driven a Vespa we strongly recommend you to book a 'Start-to-Vespa' course. The first day, your guide will give you a practical explanation and you will be able to make a test ride. This will cost an additional €50 per person.
We recommend the best Italian restaurants in the evening. You can choose to opt in and have dinner with the other Vespa trippers or pick your own place to have dinner. It's completely up to you.
Five days and four nights at our four star hotel, breakfast, 3 full days of rental of your amazing Vespa per 2, helmets and a lock, a GPS with the uploaded routes, a road book, the care of our Vespa Trip Guide and the experience of a lifetime. The fuel for your Vespa is not included but it will be no more than €20 per Vespa.

Other questions, check our FAQ!

THE SCHEDULE

PRICES & AVAILABILITIES

AVAILABLE DATES & RATES

The Vespa Trip 2020 is completely sold out!

Do you want to secure your spot for next year? Preregister via the button below and you'll be the first to know our 2021 dates!
Pregister for next edition

LIFE IS A JOURNEY, ENJOY THE RIDE

JOIN #TVT20